Research Centre Imarat (RCI), a DRDO laboratory in Hyderabad, has invited online applications for 195 Graduate, Technician Diploma and ITI Trade Apprentice positions for the 2027 training year. The apprenticeship period is one year.
DRDO RCI Apprentice Recruitment 2027 Overview
| Organization | Research Centre Imarat, Defence Research and Development Organisation |
|---|---|
| Advertisement | RCI/HRD/Apprenticeship/Advt/2027 |
| Training categories | Graduate, Technician Diploma and ITI Trade Apprentice |
| Total seats | 195, provisional |
| Training duration | One year |
| Minimum age | 18 years as on 1 September 2026 |
| Location | RCI, Hyderabad, Telangana |
| Application mode | Online through NATS 2.0 or Apprenticeship India |
| Selection | Academic merit/interview as required, followed by document verification |
| Official website | drdo.gov.in |
Important Dates
| Event | Official position |
|---|---|
| Online application | Applications are invited through the prescribed apprenticeship portals |
| Last date | 30 days from publication of the advertisement in the newspaper |
| Interview/document verification | Not specified in the available official notification |
The official PDF does not provide the newspaper publication date as a separate calendar date. Candidates should check the DRDO notice and portal immediately instead of relying on an estimated deadline.
Vacancy and Qualification Details
| Category | Seats | Essential qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentice | 50 | BE/BTech in ECE, Instrumentation, EEE, CSE, Mechanical, Chemical, Metallurgical, Safety, Aeronautical, Aerospace or Civil Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice | 30 | Diploma in ECE, Instrumentation, EEE, CSE, Mechanical, Chemical, Metallurgical or Safety Engineering |
| ITI Trade Apprentice | 115 | NCVT/SCVT-affiliated ITI in Fitter, Welder, Turner, Machinist, Mechanic Diesel, Electronic Mechanic, Electrician, COPA, Draughtsman Engineering (Mechanical) or Grinder |
| Total | 195 | Seats may vary |
Eligibility Conditions
- The candidate must be an Indian national and at least 18 years old as on 1 September 2026.
- Only regular candidates who passed the relevant Graduate, Diploma or ITI qualification in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or 2026 are eligible.
- A minimum of 70% marks or CGPA 7.5 and above in the qualifying examination is required.
- The qualification must be from an Indian institution recognized by the appropriate statutory authority.
- Candidates with a higher qualification than the notified requirement are not eligible.
- Candidates who have already completed or are presently undergoing apprenticeship are not eligible.
- Candidates with more than one year of work experience are not eligible.
Stipend
The notification states that the stipend will be paid according to Government norms and refers candidates to the Gazette dated 3 September 2025. It does not state a category-wise rupee amount in the available notice.
Graduate and Technician apprentices must have an Aadhaar-seeded bank account to receive the BOAT portion of the stipend through Direct Benefit Transfer.
Application Fee
Not specified in the available official notification. Candidates should rely on the relevant official portal if any portal charge or instruction is displayed.
Selection Process
- Shortlisting on academic merit.
- Interview, if required by RCI.
- Verification of original and self-attested documents.
- Creation of the apprenticeship contract on the relevant portal.
Shortlisted candidates will be informed through the email address provided in the application. Reservation applies according to the Apprentices Act and applicable rules.
How to Apply
Graduate and Diploma Candidates
- Register on the official NATS 2.0 portal.
- Log in and search for Research Centre Imarat, DRDO.
- Select RCI using Establishment/Enrolment ID STLRAC000010.
- Choose the eligible apprenticeship discipline and submit the application.
ITI Candidates
- Register and log in on the Apprenticeship India portal.
- Open Apprenticeship Opportunities.
- Search for Research Centre Imarat.
- Use Establishment ID E05203600040 and select the relevant trade.
- Review and submit the application.
Documents for Verification or Joining
- Completed application form and NATS/NAPS profile printout.
- Class 10 marksheet and certificate.
- Consolidated/final marksheet and qualification certificate.
- SC, ST, OBC, PwD or EWS certificate, where applicable.
- Government photo identity card and mandatory Aadhaar card.
- Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook or statement.
- Medical fitness certificate from a Government Civil Assistant Surgeon.
- Two recent passport-size photographs.
- Police verification certificate at the time of joining, if selected.
Important Conditions
- There is no guarantee of employment after completing the apprenticeship.
- Hostel accommodation, quarters and transport will not be provided.
- No TA/DA will be paid for any selection stage.
- Selected candidates must execute an apprenticeship contract through the respective portal.
Quick Answer
Official Links
| Purpose | Official link |
|---|---|
| DRDO RCI advertisement PDF | Read official notification |
| Graduate/Diploma registration and application | NATS 2.0 portal |
| ITI apprenticeship application | Apprenticeship India portal |
| DRDO website | Official DRDO website |
Candidate Checklist
- Confirm the notified discipline or ITI trade.
- Check passing year and minimum marks/CGPA.
- Confirm that higher-qualification, previous-apprenticeship and work-experience restrictions do not disqualify you.
- Use the correct RCI establishment ID.
- Keep email active and monitor its spam folder.
- Save the submitted portal application and profile printout.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many DRDO RCI apprentice seats are available?
The notification lists approximately 195 seats: 50 Graduate, 30 Technician Diploma and 115 ITI Trade Apprentice seats.
How long is the training?
The apprenticeship period is one year.
What is the minimum age?
Candidates must be at least 18 years old as on 1 September 2026.
Which passing years are eligible?
Regular candidates from the 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 and 2026 qualifying batches may apply.
What marks are required?
The notice requires at least 70% marks or CGPA 7.5 and above.
What is the exact last date?
The notification defines it as 30 days from newspaper publication; it does not state that newspaper date separately.
Is previous apprenticeship allowed?
No. Candidates who completed or are currently undergoing apprenticeship are not eligible.
Will RCI provide a permanent job after training?
No. The notification clearly states that apprenticeship does not create an obligation for employment.
Source and Editorial Note
This original article was prepared from DRDO RCI Advertisement No. RCI/HRD/Apprenticeship/Advt/2027. Candidates should read the official PDF and verify portal status before applying.
Disclaimer: AdvikJob is an independent information portal and is not affiliated with DRDO, RCI, NATS or Apprenticeship India. We do not accept applications or guarantee selection.